To Caitlyn on her 14th birthday

14th-Birthday-Party-IdeasI was going to write you a limerick

I was going to write you a song

I was going to write you a poem

But,  I was afraid they would come out all wrong

So here is what I want to say to you today my sweet, precious girl.

It’s been a joy to have you in my life these past 14 years. I cherish every day we have had together and only wish for many, many more. I know we don’t always see eye to eye, but I know you are coming into your own. I see you changing and growing up and know that one day soon you will be embarking on your own journey in this crazy, wonderful world. Just know, my amazing daughter, that I will always be here when you need me. Whether it be a shoulder to cry on or to share a laugh, I will be here. Always.

Happy Birthday!

I love you.

Mom

One thought on “To Caitlyn on her 14th birthday

  1. Amanda says:

    Happy birthday to Caitlyn and Happy Birth Day to you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

