The Music In My Heart

Imagehttp://www.pamsclipart.com/

Those that know me in real life know I love music. I’m fairly certain I have been singing as long as I have been been talking. I’m no Christina Aguilera, Kelly Clarkson, or the amazing Ella Fitzgerald, but I can carry a tune. I have been in multiple choirs/groups throughout my life. Everything from church to show choir to acapella. My taste in music varies widely…from Bach to Beck.

I have been known to just bust out singing for the hell of it. It doesn’t seem to matter what mood I am in, I can find a song to match it. If I am in a bad mood, I can break out the angsty tunes by Avril Lavigne or Alanis Morissette. Lighthearted mood, gotta go Colbie Caillat or Jason Mraz. Straight No Chaser is always a good pick-me-up. You get the picture…

Music, to me, transcends boundaries. There is no color, no nationality, no prejudice. It is notes on a page magically brought to life by talented artists. That’s how I choose to see the world. We are all artists bringing our unique talents to the world. Each of us have a different melody in our hearts, but together we make beautiful music.

Take a moment today to find the music in your heart.

Image

http://mypetsally.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

